Metro Copenhagen

Alarming and reporting of several thousand sensors

Project description: 

The expansion of Copenhagen’s rail network is an important contribution to improving the infrastructure and development of the metropolitan region. The underground rapid transit system will connect the Danish Parliament, City Hall, important national monuments and other central areas of the city. In addition, the ring line will connect Copenhagen Central Station to the city’s metro network.

Cityringen:

The Cityringen project creates a new ring line in the city center and consists of two 17.4 km long tunnels and 17 new train stations (two of which are transfer stations), all 30 m underground. From a technical viewpoint, the project is extremely complex because the city is at sea level. Tunnelling will be carried out by TBM. For the connection to the operation and maintenance center, tunnels will be constructed using the open construction method.

Nordavnen extension:
The extension consists of two TBM tunnels with a length of 1.8 km and 1.6 km, a rescue and ventilation shaft as well as an underground and an above-ground station.

Sydhavnen extension:
The two 4.4 km long tunnel tubes will be driven with two EPB shield machines. Along the route, 5 new underground station structures will be erected.

GEODATA services:

Our Danish JV company SMT Denmark ApS was commissioned to carry out the entire geotechnical monitoring for the Cityringen project and the Nordhavnen extension. The scope of services includes the supply and installation of the geotechnical installation equipment with data acquisition and measurement, levelling and 3D displacement measurements (mainly with automatic total stations) as well as sound and vibration measurements. Particularly noteworthy is the implementation of our tunnel information system KRONOS, which handles the entire data management, processing and visualization, alarming and reporting of several thousand sensors.

The successful use of KRONOS is the reason why Geodata was directly commissioned by the client to operate the tunnel information system for the Südhavnen extension.

image-left

Location: Copenhagen; Denmark

Client: Metroselskabet I/S

Client: Copenhagen Metro Team I/S (Cityringen)/
MetNord JV (Cityringen – Branch off to Nordhavnen)/Metroselskabet I/S (Extension to Sydhavnen)

Performance period: since 2011

slide-img
slide-img
slide-img

Metro Kopenhagen

Alarmierung und Reporting von mehreren tausend Sensoren

Projektbeschreibung

Der Ausbau des Kopenhagener Streckennetzes ist ein wichtiger Beitrag zur Verbesserung der Infrastruktur und Entwicklung der Metropolregion. Das unterirdische Schnellbahnsystem wird das dänische Parlament, das Rathaus, bedeutende Nationaldenkmäler und weitere zentrale Bereiche der Stadt miteinander verbinden. Zudem wird der Kopenhagener Hauptbahnhof durch die Ringlinie an das städtische Metronetz angeschlossen.

Cityringen:
Das Projekt Cityringen bildet eine neue Ringlinie im Stadtzentrum und besteht aus zwei 17,4 km langen Tunneln und 17 neuen Bahnhöfen (zwei davon sind Umsteigebahnhöfe), die alle 30 m unter der Erde liegen. Technisch gesehen ist das Projekt äußerst komplex, da sich die Stadt auf Meereshöhe befindet. Der Tunnelvortrieb erfolgt durch TBM. Für den Anschluss an die Betriebs- und Wartungszentrale werden Tunnel in offener Bauweise errichtet.

Nordhavnen Verlängerung:
Die Verlängerung besteht aus zwei TBM Tunneln mit 1,8 km und 1,6 km Länge, einem Rettungs- und Lüftungsschacht sowie aus einer untertägigen und einer obertägigen Station.

Sydhavnen Verlängerung:
Die beiden 4,4 km langen Tunnelröhren werden mit zwei EPB Schildmaschinen aufgefahren. Auf der Strecke werden 5 neue unterirdische Stationsbauwerke errichtet.

GEODATA Leistungen:

Für das Projekt Cityringen und die Nordhavnen Verlängerung wurde unsere dänische JV Firma SMT Denmark ApS mit der Durchführung des gesamten geotechnischen Monitorings beauftragt. Der Leistungsumfang beinhaltet die Lieferung und Installation der geotechnischen Einbaugeräte mit Datenerfassung und Messdurchführung, Nivellements und 3D-Verschiebungsmessungen (überwiegend mit automatischen Totalstationen), sowie Schall- und Erschütterungsmessungen. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die Implementierung unseres Tunnelinformationssystems KRONOS mit dem das gesamte Datenmanagement, die Aufbereitung und Visualisierung, die Alarmierung und das Reporting von mehreren tausend Sensoren abgewickelt wird.

Der erfolgreiche Einsatz von KRONOS führte dazu, dass Geodata direkt vom Bauherrn für die Südhavnen Verlängerung mit dem Betreiben des Tunnelinformationssystems beauftragt wurde.

image-left

Ort: Kopenhagen; Dänemark

Bauherr: Metroselskabet I/S

Auftraggeber: Copenhagen Metro Team I/S (Cityringen)/
MetNord JV (Cityringen – Branch off to Nordhavnen)/Metroselskabet I/S (Extension to Sydhavnen)

Leistungszeitraum: seit 2011

slide-img
slide-img
slide-img